The village of porcelain is located at the entrance to Saint-Yriex- la-Perche on the Limoges road and is made up of several buildings:
- production sites with workshops,
- the museum which is a former porcelain body mill that has a collection of 2000 rare pieces dating from the 18th century to today. Exceptional pieces in the museum,
- the shop,
- another shop offering second class pieces.
It is a place steeped in history because it’s here that in 1768 J.B. Darnet found kaolin for the first time.
Tableware, blue of oven, boxes, jewels, presents, decoration, creation design, lamps, unique parts and paintings.
Non-guided visits (not including shops) for individuals. Free entry to the museum
Accompanied visits for groups between 10 and 90 people: €2.50 for the museum, the boutique and the workshops. Call in advance for the workshop (closed Sunday)
Le Chevrier 87500 SAINT-YRIEX-LA-PERCHE
Tél. : 05 55 75 10 38
Opening periods and times for the present year
Open every day except Sundays and bank holidays from 9 am to noon and 2 pm to 6 pm
July - August: open every day from 10 am to noon and 2 pm to 7 pm
Guided tours by appointment